Frequently Asked Questions

How do I change an individual accounts to a multi-user (company) account?

Converting your account to a multi-user (company) account enables you to:

  • Add colleagues to your account so that you can work collaboratively on documents.
  • Set up restricted (password-protected) access for clients to view documents and dashboards.
  • Centralized billing.

To change your account to a multi-user account, click Settings, scroll down, and then the Expand button next to Do you want to invite users to join (your company)? You can then invite users to join your account using the + New User button.

See our Wiki for more details, including setting access permissions.

I have my own account, how do I join someone else’s multi-user (company) account?
How do I restrict access to my published document/dashboard?
Can I have a mixture of annual and pay as you go licenses?
Why/why aren’t I being charged sales tax?
Can I get a quantity discount?
Can licenses be transferred?
How many people can we have editing documents in Displayr?
What does usage include?
What is view-mode?
How is edit-mode time computed?
How is view-mode time computed?
How does someone view my document?
Do API calls count as usage?
How can I check my usage levels for editing/authoring documents?
How can I check my usage levels for viewing of online reports?
Can my company have a central list of documents which everyone can edit?
Can edit-mode hours be shared across multiple users in my company?
Can view-mode hours be shared across multiple users in my company?
How is usage counted if you edit or view multiple documents at once?
How do I purchase additional viewing time?
What happens if I add a second license half way through the year?
How can I limit the amount of viewing of my document?
What is the maximum number of people that can view a document at any one time?
How do educational accounts work?
Are there discounts for non-profits?
Can I purchase a license for the following year?
Keep updated with the latest in data science.